Skip to main content

2021 Innovation Fund winners

Congratulations to Dr. Douglas Cook (Neurosurgery) and Dr. Sulaiman Nanji (General Surgery) on being announced as 2021 Innovation Fund winners.

Dr. Douglas Cook (Surgery, Neurosurgery) – Linking repeated sub-concussive impacts to neuroimaging in military personnel

Dr. Sulaiman Nanji (Surgery, General) – Development of a risk prediction tool for mortality after non-hepatic surgery in patients with cirrhosis 

The AHSC AFP Innovation Fund competition is a collaboration between the Ministry of Health (MOH) and the Ontario Medical Association (OMA). It provides short-term (one or two-year) seed funding to support innovative projects that will transform health care delivery in Ontario.

A total of up to $1.2 million is dedicated to the Innovation Fund competition, which is in its fourteenth year. Of the approximately 40 applications SEAMO receives annually, an average of eight projects are funded.

To see the full article, please click here