Skip to main content


Department Administration

 • Dr. G. Ross Walker  Department Head
 • Dr. Jeff Yach  Deputy Department Head 
 • Caroline Burke  Department Manager (on leave)
 • Alison Infante  Administrative Assistant to Dr. Walker (and General Inquiries)
 • Kim Lloyd  Postgraduate and Fellowship Program Coordinator
 • Vacant  Postgraduate Education Program Assistant
 • Mara Kottis  Undergraduate Education Program Coordinator
 • Kari Hurst  Research and Administrative Coordinator
 • Jodi Herold  Educational Consultant
 • Samantha Reed  Staffing Assistant
 • Rene Roy  Financial Coordinator

Division Chairs and Directors

 • Dr. D.J. Cook  Chair, Division of Neurosurgery                                      
 • Dr. D. Jalink  Chair, Division of General Surgery
 • Dr. E. Jones  Chair, Division of Otolaryngology / Head & Neck Surgery
 • Dr. D. Payne  Chair, Division of Cardiovascular Surgery   
 • Dr. K. Reid  Chair, Division of Thoracic Surgery
 • Dr. F. Watkins  Chair, Division of Plastic Surgery
 • Dr. J. Yach  Chair, Division of Orthopaedic Surgery & Deputy Department Head
 • Dr. D. Bardana  Program Director, Orthopaedic Surgery
 • Dr. T. Phillips  Program Director, Surgical Foundations
 • Dr. D. Robertson  Program Director, General Surgery
 • Dr. S. Jones  Director, Postgraduate Education
 • Dr. M. Kolar  Director, Undergraduate Education
 • Dr. R. Rudan  Director, Research