Department of Surgery
School of Medicine Queen's University

Surgical Oncology Division


The Division of Surgical Oncology consists of 14 surgeons encompassing the fields of breast, melanoma, head & neck, gynecologic, plastic/reconstructive, thoracic, colorectal, hepatobiliary pancreatic, esophageal, upper gastrointestinal, sarcoma, and urological oncologic surgery. Eight surgeons participate within the cancer center clinics and all are involved in their respective multidisciplinary case conferences and divisional activity.

Multidisciplinary clinics currently include the following disease sites: sarcoma, melanoma, head and neck and gynaecologic oncology.


All divisional members are active in ongoing research. Grants held by division members as either principal investigator or collaborator now total over two million dollars. This activity encompasses basis science, epidemiology, and clinical research.



Division of Surgical Oncology Administrative Office
Ph. 613-544-2631 ext 6651